hHome Find a Club

NPL Finals Series draw revealed

Football West News

The draw for the 2018 National Premier Leagues Finals Series was conducted by Football Federation Australia on Tuesday morning.

The first round of Elimination Finals will be held on September 15-16 with the Football West Member Federation team to take on Football NSW.

To determine the four Elimination Final matches, eight Member Federations were numbered and drawn out as home and away teams.

In 2017, PS4 NPLWA champions Bayswater City bowed out in the Elimination Final to eventual winners of the competition, Heidelburg United.

See below for full list of fixtures.

Elimination Finals: September 15-16
Match 1 – Football NSW v Football West
Match 2 – Capital Football v Football Federation South Australia
Match 3 – Football Federation Tasmania v Football Federation Victoria
Match 4 – Football Queensland v Northern NSW Football

Semi Finals: September 22-23
*Match 5 – Winner of Match 1 v Winner of Match 2
*Match 6 – Winner of Match 3 v Winner of Match 4

Grand Final: September 29-30
*Match 7 – Winner of Match 5 v Winner of Match 6

*Home team shall be determined in accordance with the NPL Finals Series Points System.