hHome Find a Club
QBE Night Series semi-finals kick off this Sunday.

QBE Night Series semi-finals double header

Football West News

Mandurah City coach Doug Hesketh says his side will not fear any opponent as they prepare for a QBE NPLWA Night Series semi-final clash against Armadale at Perth Plasterboard Centre Stadium on Sunday.

Mandurah, who will play in the top-tier PlayStation 4 NPLWA competition for the first time this season, stormed into the Night Series semi-finals with a 2-1 win over Floreat Athena last weekend.

Hesketh, who led Mandurah to the State League Division One title in 2015 and runner-up last year, said his players were looking forward to the challenge.

“It won’t be easy against Armadale but we’re not scared of anyone,” Hesketh said. “We’ve had a really good pre-season and we’ve done well in both our games so the team is in good shape but there’s a long way to go. It’s refreshing not to have a target on our back which is pretty much how it’s been in the past two seasons.”

Armadale’s progress to the semi-final came via a 2-0 win over Subiaco in the opening round and an impressive 3-1 defeat of Stirling Lions in the quarter-finals. That victory was secured with a first-half double from Kyle King and a goal from Jordan Pavett, which put Armadale in the semi-finals of the Night Series for the second successive season.

Last season’s Night Series champions Bayswater City will be aiming to make the grand final when they face off against Sorrento on Sunday at 7:30pm. City enjoyed a 2-0 victory over ECU Joondalup last week, while Sorrento beat Inglewood United 3-0.

The QBE Night Series Final will be held at Sorrento’s Percy Doyle Reserve on Saturday, February 11.



Sunday February 5

Perth Plasterboard Centre Stadium

Armadale v Mandurah City (5:30pm)

ARMADALE: 30 Alec Radonich; 18 Alexander Kretowicz; 13 Beau Rahim; 7 Charlie Kenna; 11 Dannie Richman; 24 Darren Francis; 16 David Annall; 2 Dylan White; 6 Faustinho Machochi; 19 Jackson Bealey; 3 Jake Sardelic; 17 James Atkins; 8 Jordan Pavett; 12 Josh Tumoe; 9 Kyle King; 1 Michael Cragg; 10 Milan Ognjenovic; 15 Nathan Costello; 4 Nathan Smith; 5 Sam Loveless; 14 Tristan Taylor;

MANDURAH: Andrew Brown; Bradley Eiffe; Craig Tone; Cyril Sharrock; Daniel Dyson; Jack Eades; Jacob Headington; Jamie Duncan; Jeffrey Bright; Joseph O’Brien; Joshua Warren; Lance Louvie; Mark McGlauchlan; Matthew Stares; Mitchell Firth; Mitchell Morrin; Oliver McGee; Oriol Fernandez; Oscar Thompson; Ryan Francis; Sean Troup; Slade Rule; Trent Wood


Bayswater City v Sorrento (7:30pm)

BAYSWATER: 23 Andrija Jukic; 5 Andy Reale; 16 Ayden Dragun; 17 Bor Bor Sam; 15 Brian Farrell; 21 David Heagney; 12 David Stokoe; 2 Declan Hargreaves; 11 Devon Gibson; 1 Devon Spence; 8 Giordano Colli; 3 Jack Allen; 14 Jacob Collard; 22 Jamie Murphy; 10 Jason Mirco; 19 Luka Ninkovic; 25 Michael Cohen; 20 Sam Mitchinison; 6 Todd Howarth; 13 Trent Kay; 7 Tristan Colli

SORRENTO: 7 Alex Morgan; 61 Anthony Salpietro; 5 Billy Quinncroft; 20 Brad McDonald; 15 Brodie Martin; 22 Danny Jones; 6 Daryl Platten; 16 Jackson Dongray; 23 Jacob Shore; 1 James Morgan; 18 Jordan Brown; 3 Joshua Tucker; 62 Michael Woolcott; 17 Reece Vittiglia; 8 Ryan Pearson; 60 Sam Herbison; 10 Scott Bulloch; 14 Scott Witschge; 9 Sean Canham; 4 Shaun Kilkelly; 21 Spiro Dimitriou; 13 Steve McDonald; 11 Timothy Hill