hHome Find a Club
All Flags, Signs and Banners owner Peter Wagener presents Matthew Southern with his 2019 All Flags Referee of the Year award. Photo by Football West/FotoEnzo

2020 All Flags Referee Awards

Football West News

Football West’s awards season has started with the nominations for the 2020 All Flags Referee Awards.

There are 10 awards with the winners to be announced on Wednesday, October 21.

The nominees for each award are

Award Nominee 1 Nominee 2 Nominee 3
Golden Whistle Referee of the Year David Bruce Julian Serra Matthew Southern
Assistant Referee of the Year Simon Hicks Josh Mannella Arvin Shanmuganathan
NPLWA Women’s Referee of the Year Jessica Byrd Stephen Knight Adrien Liechti
State League Referee of the Year Stewart Beattie Stephen Knight Troy Malatesta
State League Assistant Referee of the Year Stewart Beattie Amit Hosany Lawson Rimmer
State League Youth Referee of the Year Liam Barclay Niall Gillmor Jamie West
Amateur League Referee of the Year Amit Hosany Peter Kaiser Albert Muyembe
Junior League Male Referee of the Year Jak Attfield Parham Bahrami Luke Geha
Junior League Female Referee of the Year Rhiannon Beer Libby Caldwell Aleisha West
Referee Encouragement Award To be announced