hHome Find a Club
Gwelup celebrate their Division One title success. Photo by Peter Simcox

Pools drawn for 2020 NPL Night Series

Football West News

The two pools for the 2020 NPL Night Series have been drawn, with six teams in each pool.

Gwelup Croatia, who are playing in the NPL WA for the first time, are in Pool Two with Inglewood United, Perth Glory, Balcatta, Armadale and Sorrento.

In Pool One Floreat Athena, winners for the past two years, take on last season’s beaten finalists Bayswater City, league champions Perth SC, Cockburn City, Rockingham City and ECU Joondalup.

Each team will play the other sides in their pool once. The top two from each pool will advance to the semi-finals.

The first round of matches will be played on January 24 and 25, while the final will be on March 7 at a venue to be decided.

The fixtures will be released shortly.

Pool 1

Pool 2

Perth SC

Inglewood United

Floreat Athena

Balcatta FC

Bayswater City


Cockburn City

Perth Glory

Rockingham City

Armadale SC

ECU Joondalup SC

Gwelup Croatia

Host Clubs

Perth SC

Floreat Athena

Sorrento FC

Bayswater City

Cockburn City

Competition Dates

Round 1

Fri 24th & Sat 25th Jan

Round 2

Fri 31st Jan & Sun 2nd Feb

Round 3

Sat 8th & Sun 9th Feb

Round 4

Fri 14th & Sat 15th Feb

Round 5

Fri 21st & Sat 22nd Feb

Semi Finals

Sat 29th Feb


Sat 7th Mar