hHome Find a Club

Rebel Female Football Week Awards

Football West News

Nominations are open for the rebel Female Football Awards – and we want you to get involved.

The awards, which recognise the important role women play in developing football in Australia, are part of the rebel Female Football Week celebrations.

The five categories are:

  • Community Female Player of the Year

  • Community Female Coach of the Year

  • Female Administrator of the Year

  • Female Referee of the Year

  • Male Champion of the Year (who has significantly contributed to the development of female football)

Nominations close on February 4.

A Football West panel will select one winner in each category with the winners announced during our Female Football Week, which begins on Saturday, February 16.

The five WA winners will then go forward to Football Federation Australia’s National Community Awards ceremony in Sydney on March 8.

Click here to submit your nominations.