hHome Find a Club

2019 WA Football Awards

Football West News

The 2019 WA Football Awards will take place on Saturday, October 12 at Optus Stadium.

This is the first time Football West’s showpiece awards night will take place at the venue, following feedback from players and clubs.

This year WA’s premier sporting stadium has already hosted the Hyundai A-League Grand Final between Perth Glory and Sydney FC, while Manchester United will face Glory and Leeds United there in July.

Last year’s All Flags Gold Medal winners were Daryl Nicol (men’s), then at ECU Joondalup, and Queens Park’s Katarina Jukic (women’s).

An announcement will be made soon on when tickets will go on sale.