hHome Find a Club
Hasani Sinclair heads home for the Gold Fields State Team against Perth Glory in the 2018 Challenge Cup. Photo by FotoEnzo/Football West

State squad for Glory challenge named

Football West News

The squad for the Gold Fields WA State Team’s annual Men’s Challenge Cup match against Perth Glory has been named.

The Football West side will face Tony Popovic’s A-League premiers at Bayswater City’s Frank Drago Reserve next Wednesday. Kick-off is 7pm and admission is free.

All of the NPL WA sides have at least two players in the 22-man squad with the exception of Baywater and Floreat Athena, who are both involved in long FFA Cup trips this week, and Glory themselves.

Football West Head of Development and Sorrento NPL Head Coach Jamie Harnwell will take the Football West side, with Football West Development Officer Garry Church his assistant.

Glory hold the cup after defeating the WA State side 5-2 at Perth Plasterboard Centre Stadium last year.


What: Men’s Challenge Cup – Gold Fields WA State Team v Perth Glory

When: Wednesday, July 31. Kick off 7pm.

Where: Frank Drago Reserve

Gold Fields State Squad: Sam Garces, Abdul Osman (both Armadale), Luke Radonich, Daniel Dols (both Cockburn City), Lewis Italiano, Calum O’Connell (both Balcatta), Joe Knowles, Ollie Annis, Shane Cassidy (all ECU Joondalup), Matthew Milenkovic, Paul Zimarino, Thomas Southgate (all Perth SC), James Harmer, Justis Bradley (both Rockingham City), Dean Cummings, Danny Jones, Yagoub Mustafa (all Stirling Lions), Chok Dau, Anthony Bafobusha, Sam Riak (all Inglewood United), David Stokoe, Jakub Prajrza (both Sorrento).